Parting Is Such Sweet Sorrow

Well I put it off for as long as possible but I officially no longer live in Fort Collins. Today I moved the majority of my stuff out of the good old house and back home for the time being. Granted, I’ll still be trying to spend as much time as possible up there, but the big thing for me is that I no longer have somewhere to really call home up there. But man it was a wild ride.

Hanging With The Guys
Hanging With The Guys

I had the privilege of calling Fort Collins my home for a good five years. Wow that’s a pretty long time when I think about it. Yet it still feels like just yesterday when my parents were helping me move into the dorms. There have been so many adventures and so many memories. There’s been laughter, tears, good times, bad times and just plain crazy times. I’m gonna miss the places, the food and the beer  but most of all I’m going to miss the people.

New Belgium Tour
New Belgium Tour

Over the course of my residing in Fort Collins I’ve met so many wonderful people and made countless friends that I will cherish for life. And honestly it’s the people that make the place. It seems like everywhere I can think of in Fort Collins there’s a memory that goes along with it that wouldn’t be the same if I didn’t have the friends I have.

CTV Peeps
CTV Peeps

They are what made every experience better. School, CTV, Bible Study, Roommates, Work, Church. You guys made everything awesome and I wouldn’t change a thing. I actually considered going to Purdue University in Indiana for college and I know now without a doubt that I would not be the same person that I am today. At CSU I learned so much about myself and who I am and I don’t think I could have done it without my friends or the community.

IMG_20130507_213858_064-1
Blessed John XXIII Seniors

I know it’s not like I’m never going back but I know that finally moving out is effectively the start of closing the door on this chapter on my life so I can get ready to start the next one. I’m going into this next phase of my life with lifelong friends that God has blessed me with and I couldn’t be more grateful. Shout out to all you guys. Each and everyone of you is amazing and I could not be getting ready to be a missionary with out your support and friendship and for that I’m truly thankful. You guys have got me through thick and thin, ups and downs, hear and there and back again.  Seriously, thank you and I promise to keep in contact when I leave.

Classic Crew
Classic Crew

Sorry for getting sappy but hey what can I say? I love my peeps. That’s why I dotted this post with photos. Now that moving is pretty much out of the way it’s less than a month until summer training and I’m so excited!! Now I’ve got to find places for all my crap until I figure out where I’m getting sent. Thanks for sticking with me through the cheesiness of this post and please stay tuned for the next update! Talk to ya soon!

Family!
Family!
Leave a Reply

